India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Laying off the rice

Lieve Round The World

Kerala Meals - masses of rice with a few spicy extras on the side... and let's not forget the crunchy pappodum which is crumbled and mixed with the rice... Kerala Meals – masses of rice with a few spicy extras on the side… and let’s not forget the crunchy pappodum which is crumbled and mixed with the rice…

I have finally expanded my India wardrobe.  I know, it may sound strange as I will be going home in a few days, but the clothes I acquired in England before setting off are tired after multiple washes in my top-loader and the ones I bought here are desperately frayed and hanging by a thread – literally speaking!  Once a decision was made on my return to India in June – and I have agreed to a further six and a half months of punishment –  I felt the time was right to invest in two brand new, bright churidars, which are altogether a bit more colourful than the drab and boring shades that were available in the sales in October…

View original post 566 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
