India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Road Trip, Flashback & Gratuitous Restaurant Review

la quemada

Now

My husband and I are planning our long, quick trip to South Dakota for my niece’s wedding. My husband is excited. “I love road trips! Especially with you,” he smiles at me.

I smile back but don’t really understand how anyone can love road trips. All that time trapped in a car, I think. But I don’t say that. I know he loves this. I plot our our trip, northeast Washington, through Coeur d’Alene, Idaho, into Montana. Stop overnight in Missoula at the end of Day 1. Continue across Montana, to arrive in Spearfish, South Dakota bythe evening of Day 2. It’s fast, nearly 1300 miles in two days. We can’t leave earlier because I’ve already missed so much work recovering from my surgery this spring.

Then

I am 23 years old and have been married to Miguel, my first husband, for about six months. We’ve been living in northern California…

View original post 1,851 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
