India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

An Open Letter to Women’s Web, Pseudo-Feminists and Cyber Bullies

Aakanksha Bhatia

I was leading a normal day where in the morning I got to know about my brother’s excellent performance in Class XII CBSE exams. I was probably in the best of my spirits and went out to dine with my husband. As I entered the restaurant, I received 3 emails notifying me about the comments on a post which has been published in my name on women’s web. I was confused after reading the comments which were abusive in nature and called me ‘bad names’. I was shocked because I did not post any article on Women’s web and I immediately told my husband about what just happened. He initially pacified me saying that it could be a spam but then I received another notification from twitter where a user (Ms Reshma, a friend of Ms Jhilmil) had questioned about its authorship and tagged me. After this, I got completely…

View original post 3,110 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
