India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Being a Woman Commuter in Delhi

Sharing Thoughts of Delhi

Pic courtesy: ibnlive.in.com Pic courtesy: ibnlive.in.com

If you thought that the new apps offered by cab aggregators have made life easier for women commuters in Delhi,  I hope you think again. I travel to work everyday using app-based cab services in Delhi NCR region. After the infamous Uber incident involving violence against a woman travelers, these cab aggregator companies like Ola and Uber have tweaked their apps, so that now I can send details of my ride to a trusted person, who can track my ride and know if I reached my destination on time. I wish I felt safer with all that tweaking.

Snapshot of Ola App Snapshot of Ola App

But the reality is very different. Every morning I brace myself for a rough ride on one of these cabs. And it’s got nothing to do with the app and everything to do with the cab drivers.

The cab drivers are rude, and crude, rash…

View original post 263 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
