India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Why I quit facebook

When the Legendster talks

#MyNameIs

Privacy, security, self identity or professional identity; whatever be your reason there are numerous personal reasons why you would like to be known by a name that isnt your birth name or legal name.

About two weeks ago I received a message from facebook which told me that I cannot use the name and identity I have been using my facebook account with, since at least 5 or 6 years. This was probably a result of someone reporting my name to be not real and it made sense to report my account as well, any one from West Bengal (kolkata) India; ‘should not’ have a name like ‘Logan King’ .. right ? WRONG! here’s what I have to say.

Regardless of what the facebook team’s or their policies’ standpoint is on the subject of professional identity they definitely have got their users by their balls, in every sense of…

View original post 712 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
