India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Once Upon a Time in India

my footprints in the sand

I know you have all become accustomed to my witty commentary and heartwarming stories. This post may be somewhat of a disappointment, then, and for that I apologize. But as they say, a picture is worth a thousand words.

I returned to Clove Island after eleven splendid days spent on west coast of India. I want every single one of you to book flights to India right away. Here’s why:

1. The food:

Kerala food. Kerala food.

If you don’t like Indian food, maybe you should rethink that aversion because there’s not really such a thing as “Indian food”. Each region has a unique cuisine. I was able to travel to three states and in each I was blown away by deliciousness.

Bonus: it was so cheap! My friend, Trina, came from the states to travel with me. Above is the first meal we ate in country. Served on a banana leaf…

View original post 921 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
