India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Mishti Doi

SloWord

Cool Mishti Doi on a hot summer day in Kolkata... Cool Mishti Doi on a hot summer day in Kolkata. Quenching and sweet and provides relief. http://www.feastguru.com (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well – they asked me to.

Ok, well, what actually happened was this. One of my friends, who writes poetry here and is also an artist, facts that I do not hold against her, posted an article on the benefits of bhindi, aka okra. For my benefit.

Then another friend said “Please put up an article where mishti doi is beneficial to health. I am sure one of those must be around”. Naturally, being the goody-goody, helpful type that I am, I offered to

View original post 597 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
