India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Indian Cooking – Breaking Out of My Comfort Zone

Sweet Tea Sweetie

There are a lot of types of food that I feel very comfortable making….Indian food is not one of those genres. I am just very unfamiliar with it and have never had the occasion to try my hand at it. Until now!! My mom recently moved up to the Bay Area which means she is much closer to me. We have been having a lot of fun getting together for Mother Daughter activities each week. One week we signed up for an Indian Cooking class. It was comical to watch two Southern women in a very Indian kitchen. Not only could I not pronounce the dishes, I couldn’t even pronounce the ingredients! I stumbled through & shockingly came out with a delicious, high protein, healthy Indian dinner. I want to share the recipe for my favorite dish of the night:

Please excuse the photography, the photos were snapped on my cell phone…

View original post 687 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
