India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Sun 1st March 2015: Gooseberry and Elderflower Pavlovas

My Life in Pictures

SONY DSC

A combination of my own devising and I must say it worked very well indeed.

It was born from a need to deal with eight egg whites in the fridge (if there exists anything  to do with egg whites other than make meringues I would really like to know about it) and some frozen gooseberries from last summer (I am on a constant mission to use up things in my freezer but it is self-defeating; as soon as I take something out I almost instantly find something to replace it, usually the cooked leftovers of whatever it was that I defrosted in the first place).

Anyway, by introducing a little elderflower cordial into the meringue mixture and the whipped cream, it produced a really quite sophisticated dessert (by my standards, anyway).

~~~

This time last year: Ryanair

View original post

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
