India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Egg Blondies

Rumbly in my Tumbly

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Egg Blondies by Rumbly in my TumblyYou know those horrible (and by horrible, I mean wonderful) little Cadbury chocolate eggs that come out at Easter time?  They have that crispy, hard shell, and they are filled with that wonderful, creamy chocolate?  Yeah, I bought a bag of those last week. It was a moment of weakness, and I instantly regretted it.  They sat in my pantry, calling to me “Open me, Shannon… open me…”

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Egg Blondies by Rumbly in my Tumbly

I did not open them.  For I am trying to lose my baby weight.  But my resistance was waning.

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Egg Blondies by Rumbly in my Tumbly

Then, before opening them, I happened upon a recipe for Peanut Butter blondies that use these very eggs! And I thought “Genius! I will make these and send them to work with my husband, and they will be out of my house!”

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Egg Blondies by Rumbly in my Tumbly

Sadly, my plan was foiled, for I made these on a Thursday, and on Friday morning, my husband forgot…

View original post 245 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
