India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Paleo Lamb Meatballs with Figs and Jalapenos, served with Yellow Cauliflower Mash

runner's table

Meatballs are an underaprreciated food. While the traditional spaghetti and meatball combination is wonderful, there are so many ways to tweak meatballs that make them interesting and new.

This recipe combines ground lamb with dried figs and jalapenos for a unique and addictive flavor profile.

I have never been much of a carnivore- seafood stole my heart a long time ago-but sometimes I crave red meat. These cravings usually hit when I am training hard and my body is tired, so it’s best not to ignore them.

The other night I just had to have something beefy/bison-y/lamb-y, so I asked a meat-loving friend for a good recipe. She suggested making meatballs with dried figs and hot peppers, and this recipe was born.

I wanted the meatballs to be the focus of this meal, so I served them with a simple, creamy cauliflower mash. I used yellow cauliflower because the color…

View original post 224 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
