India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Acquired Tastes: Olives!

lifeaccordingtoshreya

“Happiness is… finding two olives in your martini when you’re hungry.” (Johnny Carlson”

 

For me, happiness is most certainly not finding an extra olive in my drink. I avoid them! Avoid them on my pizza, in my drink and in the minuscule bowl in my table at the bar. It seems everywhere I go olives haunt me!

I want to like them. I want to sophisticatedly pierce one with a cocktail stick and seductively nibble on it at parties. But instead I cringe at the salty taste and leathery skin. I long to be a “grown up” who finds olives moreish, yet find myself turned off by them, regardless if they are marinated or not!

It’s not that I haven’t tried to like them, I have. It’s just every time I try one, in the hope that suddenly I will love those tiny bitter lumps, I chew disappointingly that…

View original post 138 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
