India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Experimenting with Indian Winter Greens and a Recipe for Mustard Leaf Pancakes

eat and dust

IMG_6241

The other weekend I was supposed to be allowing myself “the space to dare, dream and imagine” in a “global catalyst”, at “the largest free literary festival on earth”. Unfortunately, a minor domestic crisis mid-week left my plans to attend the Jaipur Literature Festival in tatters. While nearly everyone I knew was jostling for standing room to see V.S. Naipaul (but secretly wondering if it was too early to slope off for a bit of Rajasthani retail therapy), I was staring at a lot of “me” time in Delhi. Hey ho.

I decided to put the time to good use and focus on the really important things in life: actually reading some of the books of the authors I had been intending to see; skyping with my children; and eating my greens. Specifically, I decided to get better acquainted with north India’s incredible range of leafy green vegetables.

My organic delivery…

View original post 636 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
