India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

Dahiwale Bhindi – Fried Okra in Curd Gravy.

Okra resonates with comfort food in many Indian homes –  one vegetable people either love it or try to avoid at all costs. I remember mom packing Okra atleast once a week in either our school lunch box or to work and I’d be equally delighted considering it is one of my favorite veggies of all times. After I moved to Dubai, cooking Okra did excite me but rather occasionally, only for the sole reason that as much as I love eating them, I despise the preparation part of chopping where it releases a whitish green sticky ‘slime’. And as a result, Okra only made its way onto our dining table just sporadically, say once in two months! These are the small things that make me miss living with family even more – where I know that what I wish for will spontaneously appear!

I have never liked ordering for Okra in a…

View original post 507 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
