India Food Club

Connecting all foodies in India….

The Streets of Old Delhi : A Veg food guide to Chandni Chowk

Sin-A-Mon Tales

I adore the streets of Old Delhi, Chandni chowk, Jama Masjid, Delhi Gate, Darya ganj. The charm they hold, the world they transport me into a world where everything is good, everything is so pretty. I know I sound mad when I say that, that most people dread going there saying its too crowded, its too dirty but for me in the middle it holds a charm. A magic that just can’t be explained, only felt and experienced.

Growing up, I really never went to that part of the city. Mum wasn’t too big a fan of crowds and hence I wasn’t exposed to it during childhood, then I grew up went to college and did a Nayi Sarak trip with friends to buy some books. And I think it was love in first sight for me if that’s possible with a place.  The tiny narrow lanes with boards in…

View original post 934 more words

About India Food Club

Connecting all travellers & foodies in India....

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
